Introduction of the association AMT Concept

The goal of AMT Concept is to develop all kinds of actions to improve the accessibility of the public spaces, transport and buildings in order to allow the persons with reduced mobility to be independent.

The notion ” persons with reduced mobility “, in other words, the person who is, for different reasons, temporary or permanently confronted with a limitation of his mobility, is the most interesting element for us because it takes into account different parameters that are connected to different types of possible present deficiencies (visual, hearing, the legs) or other limitations (baby carriage, pregnancy, age …).
This vision of mobility and transportations applies to a larger population and this enlarges the debate. The disability of a few gets the more dynamic notion of disability due to a situation. Through certain actions on the actual structures it is possible to limit the effects of segregation and discrimination towards those people.

AMT Concepts wants to inform and interpellate the actors of the political and economical world about the needs of the persons in a situation of disability, with :

  • organisation of courses for advisors on accessibility
  • study and advice offices
  • publication of technical and didactic works for professionals and builders
  • documentation and advice for professionals in a situation of disability
  • exchange of information and synergies between the Belgian and foreign associations, especially European projects

 

AMT Concept asbl – Miguel GEREZ
rue A.Renoir 5/4 • 1140 Evere
Tel. +32(0)2 705.03.48 • Gsm +32(0) 477.31.86.07

info@bruxellespourtous.be

Présentation de l’Association AMT Concept

AMT Concept se fixe pour mission de développer toutes actions visant à améliorer l’accessibilité des espaces publics, des transports et des bâtiments de manière à permettre aux personnes à mobilité réduite de se déplacer en toute autonomie, et sans aucune dépendance.

La notion de  » personnes à mobilité réduite « , c’est-à-dire toute personne qui pour des raisons diverses est confrontée temporairement ou définitivement à une réduction de sa mobilité, nous paraît très intéressante dans notre action parce que cette notion tient compte de plusieurs paramètres, lesquels sont liés à différents types de déficiences présentes (visuelle, auditive, membres inférieurs) ou ajoutées (conduite d’un landau, état de grossesse, les personnes âgées…).
Cette vision de la mobilité et des déplacements correspond à un éventail plus large de la population et permet d’élargir le débat en remplaçant le handicap de quelques-uns par la notion plus dynamique de handicap de situation dont il est possible, par une action sur les structures actuelles, de limiter les effets ségrégatifs et la discrimination de ces personnes.

L’action de AMT Concept consiste à informer et interpeller les divers acteurs du monde politique et économique des besoins concrets de personnes en situation de handicap dans le domaine de l’environnement physique:

  • mise en place de formations pour conseillers en accessibilité.
  • bureau d’étude et de conseil.
  • éditions d’ouvrages techniques et pédagogiques pour professionnels et constructeurs.
  • documentation et conseils pour professionnels et personnes en situation de handicap.
  • échanges d’information et de synergies entre associations belges et étrangères notamment dans le cadre de projets européens.

 

AMT Concept asbl – Miguel GEREZ
rue A.Renoir 5/4 • 1140 Evere
Tél. +32(0)2 705.03.48 • Gsm +32(0) 477.31.86.07

info@bruxellespourtous.be